intimidation is just fear.

Thursday, May. 11, 2017, 4:02 PM

so i'm learning something about myself. maybe not learning but confronting myself in weak areas. yesterday was a mental battle like one i haven't had in a while but this time i confronted myself and i won. i had absolutely no desire to workout, especially yesterday because the workout planned was 2 hrs of DVDs plus 20 min of power hooping. i was murmuring the entire way through it. what i realized is that i was intimidated by the duration and the amount of work, pain and sweat that i would have to endure. intimidation is fear. my mood wanted to succumb to the pressure but i fought through it. people that succeed push through the negative thoughts and bang it out.

i took 30-day pics of my weight loss journey and i've lost approx 10-15 pounds which is awesome. the before and after pics are motivating to keep going. my ultimate goal is to get back into a size medium. i'm currently an XL on top and a L on the bottom with an added tire going around my stomach. i started out a size bigger just 32 days ago. i'm happy but it's sobering i still have so far to go. i would like to get a nutritionist going forward on this journey. one that specializes in veganism. i need to do research. ughhhh, adulting!! i feel like charlie brown during his screaming fits.

good news, the insurance company approved me getting a new roof and all the fixings due to hail damage. they quoted me 18k to get everything fixed. i had a guy come out today to give me an estimate. he said that it's around 7k (but he has to confirm some numbers) for the roof alone. the insurance company already cut me a check for 14k. sooooo, i may have some extra cash if i play my cards right. i need more people to come out so i can get a better idea of what i'm working with here. coco needs new computers and a new phone. hopefully i can pad some cash to get a few new items that i need.

i went to a job fair today. it's another job that i don't want but it seems this job is far more employee friendly and it pays more than my last gig. so there is that.

i need to stay focused on things that are going to propel me forward into bigger things.


� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019