the latest happenings

Sunday, Jun. 11, 2017, 6:58 PM

well, i'm officially a working woman. i completed my first week of training at the new establishment. i will say that this employer actually cares about their employees. they pay the employees better than my last employer. they also feed the employees better. they provide employee discounts if you eat healthier food. so a $9 salad will run about $3.50. considering you are sitting all day it's better to eat salad than snacking on cookies as i did at my last employer.

do i like this job? simply put, no. ultimately, i miss having something important to do. these types of jobs don't do anything for me but get me out the house and some spending change to assist with my bills. i don't grow professionally. if anything, i learn how to take crap gracefully. trust me, once people get behind a computer or a phone, they become straight monsters. besides, i miss having an hour lunch and the opportunity to just get up to run to the bathroom when needed. not an option here.

weight loss is still going well. i'm officially 63 days in my journey with 37 days remaining. it's crazy. i never thought i would have made it this far. i've only had 5 meals that unintentionally included cheese and missed only 2 workouts. i tried on a pair of size 10 jeans this morning. and to be quite honest, they don't look bad on me. granted, they are "fitted" but my stomach is no longer hanging over the zipper. actually i would feel comfortable wearing them in public. i'm still larger in my torso. i'm about a size 12 or 14 depending on what kind of shirt i'm trying to get into. yes, i'm built like a carrot. good news, i just purchased a groupon to a gym down the street. 3 months for $33. normally, it's $34 bucks a month. so i got a great deal. i need to hit those weights. i need to strength train. my skin doesn't look firm. i feel it's aging me. strength training will fix that. i just need to figure out if i want to go to the gym in the morning or immediately after work. i'll be on a time crunch in the morning and won't be able to do nearly as much. especially since it's like pulling teeth to get me out of the bed in the morning. going in the evening would mean that i would be dealing with the after-work rush. in order to get the most out of the gym, i need to deal with the after-work rush. i need all the time i can get to work on my butt. i've lost so much of it with this weight loss. it's alarming actually.

just guessing, i think i need to lose about another 20-30 pounds (primarily from my torso) to comfortably fit into a size 8. i'm aiming for the end of july.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019