silver tongues

Tuesday, Jul. 04, 2017, 11:02 PM

an older guy at work was flirting with me. his delivery was so smooth it made me feel good.

Scene:

*walks down the hallway towards the cafeteria*

older guy: well hello! good morning to you.
me: good morning.

*later that day going down the same hallway*

older guy: i get to see you TWICE in the SAME day??!!
me: *giggles*

i don't know why but it just felt really good that someone took notice of me since i've been feeling frumpy for the last couple of weeks. his delivery reminded me of duke ellington. i saw a documentary about him some years back and he was a silver-tongued flirt. he was quoted telling a woman how beautiful she is. she responded, "it's a different situation in the morning" and without batting an eye he replied, "oh my, i get to see you in the morning???!!!"

that, my friend, is a man with a silver tongue.

i'm back on my grind. getting in good food and exercise. hoping to see some results in a couple of weeks.

i gotta get some sleep. talk to you soon.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019