say yes

Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018, 10:19 PM

i'm a little tipsy and with me being tipsy i wanna talk. crazy how alcohol works. i don't wanna talk all day but as i pour a glass now i wanna talk. preferably to a guy. i've finally reached a point in my life where i don't wanna reach out to 'A' to yap. i still think about him but after listening to a wonderful Ted Talk about fixing a broken heart (forgot the exact title) by Guy Winch i've focused on the thoughts that caused us to end. it's been helping me tremendously. Guy basically said (and i'm paraphrasing), "you've idealized the person instead of dealing with the reality of the person." and yeah, he's spot on. now if i do think about him, it's the most carnal part. i'll be 42 in a month in a half and i want/need a connection not so much the carnal.

i'm actually just happy writing out my thoughts.

so the latest happenings...i've decided to say "yes" to opportunities that cause me to grow. a friend reached out to me asking if i would like to be a part of her prayer team for her new venture. she gave me the link and the business is called "lighthouse". from the time i looked at her website, i heard "lighthouse" 3 times within the next hour. who hears that in normal conversation? that was a sign for me to join the prayer team. so i sent her a response and i'm just waiting to hear back.

i want more rumchata.

i'm not sure if i mentioned it yet, but i wanna write a book before the year ends. it will be a christian-based book. i already have a tentative subject and a title. periodically, i'll let you know how my progress grows throughout the year.

i want to say yes more. i want opportunities to overtake me.

btw, i'm really hating my job now. i'm finding out more and more each day. i have to do something that gets me out of this rut.

i'm still loving my nipple rings. i can't wait until i find someone worth spending time on to play with them. i'm going to get my ear pierced on thursday. i'm excited :D i have to really enjoy it as they will be my last piercings. i've been looking at a surface tongue piercing but it's a really dangerous piercing. i should just stick to the ear and call it a day.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019