life as i live it

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019, 10:50 PM

i try not to let this much time pass between entries. i've actually attempted a few times but i need to dedicate some time to update some of the happenings of my life.

kris jones was in town over the weekend as the opening act for the art and music festival. i was super excited to see him. he's an artist that went viral either early this year or sometime last year. i end up getting lost on the wrong side of the park and it took me an hour to find out where i needed to be. by the time i parked he was finishing up his set. heart broken. but i did end up meeting him after he visited one of the food trucks. i apologized for missing him perform. he's really nice. he shook my hand and gave me a hug after finding out that i missed the entire performance. this was my first time meeting someone semi-famous. i wasn't sure to ask him for a picture or not, people were, but it just didn't feel right to ask him for one. but i'm glad i did have a moment with him. plus he's easy on the eyes.

confession time. if i had left an hour earlier as i had intended i would have been able to catch his entire show. but i caught myself in past thoughts and my imagination for the hour i needed to get to the show. i made a vow not to waste my time on the past nor on vain imaginations over things that have no possibility of happening. since then, that vow/prayer i made is working. i catch myself slipping at times but i bring myself back.

i started my volunteer work at hospice. i love absolutely love it. i'm praying that a door opens quickly. i need to spend time in the evenings to do the extra training. i need out of this job. it's depressing.

i started working out and stopped as soon as i started. i need to focus.

i need to be more diligent in speaking with my online therapist. i can't say it's been the magic pill but it's causing more self-reflection and proactive paradigm shifts.

i volunteered at my friend's open house for her spa. it was fun being an asset to help someone flourish. while i was there, i got some cbd balm and it's fantastic. i rubbed a little on a my tight shoulder muscle and a little on the bottom of my feet and i slept like a baby! i've never liked topical balms that are supposed to relieve pain like biofreeze. it does absolutely nothing. but this stuff is wonderful. i feel it working with in a couple of minutes and it's the best thing since the internet.

i'm going to turn in for the night as it's now after midnight.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

three weeks and counting - Friday, Nov. 15, 2019
let it go - Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019
today was a good day - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2019
making sure to write out my thoughts - Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
crack free - Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019