funny story

Sunday, Apr. 05, 2020, 6:04 PM

i had a good birthday!

my friend in NY (that possibly may have the coronavirus) had a virtual birthday party on zoom. she invited all of her friends and we had a good time. i had wine and sushi while we played taboo. it was about 8 of us. 3 of us had birthdays that week. the party lasted about 4 hrs. then my other friends download an app called houseparty. it's a really fun app. you can play games while you chat. it's a great way to check in on others.

wanna hear a funny story? good, because it's kinda funny. my mail has been trickling in which is odd. i normally get more mail than what's been coming in. my friend sent me a bday present and told me it was delivered. i let her know it wasn't in my mailbox. she called amazon to let them know it wasn't delivered and to send another package. i get a notification that an order i placed last week was delivered. however, when i checked it wasn't there. that's odd, i don't have any porch pirates. not that it couldn't happen but the packages weren't out there long enough to be snatched. then it dawns on me, i'm supposed to be in jamaica. i had the post office hold my mail until the 8th. i did it weeks ago and plum forgot all about it. that's why i haven't gotten my stuff. and that's why i'm getting an extra gift. the gift tiffany sent me was a jamaica-shaped pendant with a chain. i love the pendant but i want to replace the chain. it's a bit too bulky for my tastes. i like a delicate chain. i'm glad i have a piece of jamaica with me.

i'm still a little down knowing that work is around the corner. i go back to work on thursday. my sleep schedule is off and it's going to be a challenge to get up for work.

'A' sent me a bday text at 2am. just said happy birthday with some celebratory emojis. i said thank you then deleted his number immediately after. i decided that having his number in my contacts is too much temptation to initiate a conversation. i want to think of someone else besides him. someone that wants me. wants to talk to me.

on a good note. i signed up for a writing class at the local community college. class starts on april 15th. i'm going to finish a book this year.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

new beginnings - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2020
some things are hard to admit - Thursday, Jun. 04, 2020
determination - Saturday, May. 30, 2020
life changes pt. 2 - Sunday, May. 17, 2020
life changes pt. 1 - Friday, May. 15, 2020