life changes pt. 1

Friday, May. 15, 2020, 11:07 PM

i'm alive :) thanks for sending me a note, stinger. i've been wanting to update for a while now but i've been busy with overtime. i worked 21 days in a row at one point. then i signed up for an online class in which i'm slacking. i'm weeks behind due to all the overtime i'm doing. i have to buckle down this weekend to catch up. my intention for this class was for me to get insight into writing a nonfiction book as well as providing structure which i find i'm responding well. however, because of my late start it's difficult for me to stay focused. at least i think that is the reason. it could be i'm having a hard time accepting the call of writing a book. it could be both reasons now that i really ponder it.

if anything, i'm really preoccupied with my health. with this self-quarantine i have my "island" that i have been craving for a while now. i've pondered what i'd do if i was on a deserted island. i'd shave my head, eat well, exercise, etc. now i have my island without the beach. i'm not going to shave my head, however, i found some great products that restore hair loss that i'm experiencing. i'm actually starting to see new growth where there hasn't been any for years. the clumps of hair i was losing in the shower stopped during the first wash. i'm going to give it 6 months and document the progress. i'm looking forward to it.

another thing i've wanted to do is focus on my eating. i want to challenge myself to be vegan for at least 6 months, preferably raw vegan. i've been sucking down dandelion green smoothies for a few weeks now for breakfast and i love the burst of energy i get. i've incorporated hearty salads for lunch which gives me the added benefit of being satiated well into dinner time. and something i'm trying today is adding a day of fasting on one of my off days to give my body a rest and allow it to focus on healing. surprisingly, i haven't been terribly hungry today. i haven't been terribly focused either now that i think about it. but i'm not hungry. with the recent changes in my diet in the last few weeks could be the reason i'm not gnawing on my arm.

i bought a couple of books on amazon today. the china study and how not to die. i hear they are extremely popular books that focus on what you are putting in your body and with this new coronavirus taking out people left and right i'm going to give my body a fighting chance and give me the opportunity to get the body i've always wanted. lean, healthy, vibrant. my friend sent me a pic the other day of us at a semi-formal. i was so freaking young. i could see my collar bones extend to my shoulders. now i have to contort my body to see them in the near proximity of my neck.

my parents prepared me for isolation when i was living with them so this isn't a shock to my system. i just have to reschedule my trips next year.

i'll update more tomorrow. i really need to get to sleep.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

relationships - Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2020
new beginnings - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2020
some things are hard to admit - Thursday, Jun. 04, 2020
determination - Saturday, May. 30, 2020
life changes pt. 2 - Sunday, May. 17, 2020