i need that D

Thursday, Sept. 01, 2022, 6:19 PM

so i get a physical last week and i got my results this past monday. i get a text message that my prescription is ready to pick up. mind you i haven't talked to anyone at this juncture. i login to the cvs app and i see i'm prescribed a megadose of vitamin d. when you buy otc vitamin d it's between 500-5000 IUs. ma'am, i have to not only take 50,000 IUs of vitamin d a week but i also have to take it for 2 months. that lab test shows that my vitamin d was extremely low which will explain my symptoms that i attributed to peri-menopause. the hair loss, the bouts of depression, the fibroids, etc.

ever since the pandemic, i just haven't spent any considerable time in the sun. just the necessary trips to the store, running errands and cutting the grass...if i cut my grass. my grass is a mess. to be honest i'm suprised that the city hasn't left a note on my door. i should be out there saturday afternoon to deal with the weeds and overgrowth.

another deal with my lab results, my cholesterol has skyrocketed from eating vegan junk food. fried foods and vegan cheese has done me in. i really need to focus on eating plant-based foods. i've found myself avoiding vegetables. i can't pinpoint the reason. but i buy leafy greens and vegetables weekly but i just won't prepare them. i've even stopped putting them in my smoothies. i hope whatever it is, i hope i get passed it soon.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

Happy New Year 2023!!! - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2023
Merry Christmas 2022 - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
fighting the aging process. - Friday, Sept. 23, 2022
happy labor day 2022 pt. 2 - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022
happy labor day 2022 - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022