happy labor day 2022

Monday, Sept. 05, 2022, 11:32 AM

happy labor day! i hope everyone has a great day.

i worked the weekend for some good OT to pay down my credit card. this tells me that i spend too much money and work to support my habit. there are things that i need to buy soon. i need to buy a spare tire/rim and to get a leak fixed.

i have a slew of things to do day. i want to clean the house from top to bottom then do some yardwork. the weather is perfect to get everything done.

i bought more vitamins. i bought zinc and vitamin c. i know that since my vitamin d is low, i need to get the others up. no matter how many vaccines you get, if you don't have a good foundation for it to build on.

i talked to keith yesterday. it was his birthday. he refused to go out to celebrate because he's really not doing well. i'm really concerned now. from his last physical, the doctor stopped and asked him "what are you doing? like seriously?". his numbers are bad. he should risk going out due to the covid risk. he has to lose weight immediately. eat well, exercise. same for me, however, he's more urgent. it sounds like he could be hit with a catastrophic condition that he may not recover from. he didn't even sound good. he said he's constantly in pain due to his weight. he's now on a cpap machine to help him sleep as he said he stopped breathing 50 times in a night. with the cpap he can still get oxygen and be rested when he wakes up. :(

i dedicated towards my health journey. i need to make a lifestyle change and now. i mentioned in another entry that i'm standing for a full workday now thanks to my desk riser and anti-fatigue mat. now that my job is reimbursing for equipment, i just purchased an under the desk treadmill so i can walk during the day. it will be here in a couple of weeks. i'm excited. this is a way i can be guaranteed to get my steps. however, there is a small hitch. the treadmill is small which i need for the limited space which is why i chose it. the hitch comes in the max weight vs the recommended weight. the max weight is 242 pounds, however, due to customer feedback the max recommended weight is 220. 10 pound less than my current weight. my coworkers are said to get it anyway. with the current sale, if it doesn't behave well with walking on it, then use other activities to lose the 10 then get back on it. otherwise, if i don't have any issues, just walk on it.

my weight shouldn't make me feel like less of a person. i'm going to be intentional in talking to myself nice daily.

meanwhile, i need to work on my spirit. God's been dropping blatant nuggets that i need a healing and to tear down walls that i've built for "guarding my heart". i know once i do that, my body will be in a better state as well.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

a sobering dose of reality - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023
Happy New Year 2023!!! - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2023
Merry Christmas 2022 - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
fighting the aging process. - Friday, Sept. 23, 2022
happy labor day 2022 pt. 2 - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022