Recognizing the signs at 48

Friday, Apr. 12, 2024, 11:52 PM

'A' called me Sunday night to wish me a happy birthday. We talked for a few hours during a nightly walk. We talked about us for a while. He kept mentioning that he didn't want us to end the way we did. He wasn't really hearing the fact that we had our problems and we weren't going to make it regardless of what the final reason was.

When I replayed the conversation in my head, I walked away with this. It's ok to miss someone. I'm human. But I need to focus on the reality of our relationship instead of my imagination of what I wanted it to be.

It's extremely late right now so I need to get some sleep. I'll try to add more detail later.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

My dad is suffering - Sunday, Apr. 21, 2024
A little more detail - Sunday, Apr. 14, 2024
Recognizing the signs at 48 - Friday, Apr. 12, 2024
48 - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2024
neuro and dehumanizing - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2024