we'll see how it goes

Friday, Oct. 20, 2017, 7:27 PM

so my supervisor asked me to get off the phones and go to his office at my first opportunity. it was a little unnerving because his demeanor was a bit ominous. in my mind i just know this has to do with a customer filing a complaint against me. when i go back to his office, he's already speaking to someone. i hang out for a bit to enjoy an extra break. i told him to let me know when he's available so we can have this chat. after a while he told me to get back on the phones. because i was going to have an extended weekend i kept pestering him about the meeting because i didn't want to find out until tuesday.

at the end of the day he told me to come back to his office with the same ominous tone. i go back there expecting to full well hear how a customer is mad about me not waiving a late fee. but he tells me that i'm getting a raise and a new title. i'm going from associate to advocate and getting paid a $1 more an hour. granted it's not much but i'm doing my best to work smarter and not harder since i'm essentially starting over in life. it's gotta count for something. i refuse to do overtime for this place so i have to make my efforts count.

the reason for ralph's delay in telling me is because his system stopped working and wasn't able to give me documentation stating the raise. so i'm holding off my excitement until it's actually official. people make mistakes all the time. i'm giving it a little wiggle room just in case this is one of those times. i have a little over a week to get 5 more positive surveys. that is going to be rough. i'm giving people my best service and i only have 3. i need 8 to qualify for a bonus next month. it's always important to give surveys when dealing with customer service. at least with this company, that extra money each month is a necessity.

i really want to be out of this position before thanksgiving but i'm going to be stuck there.

for my extended weekend i told myself that i was going to detox my system. i'm slow to getting around to it but i'm taking this time to read God's word and pray as well. restrict my eating to whole foods and inundate my system with nutrients because i haven't treated my body well since august. and with cold and flu season around the corner i need to treat myself better.

i need to clean. i think i can make a serious dent in the clutter i have around my house and pay some bills while i'm at it. adulting responsibly shall be my focus.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019