35 days

Sunday, May. 14, 2017, 2:38 PM

For the life of me I couldn't figure out how I can take 10mg of melatonin and wake up 2.5 hours later. I was up for about 4 hours. Looking back on it I guess I was awake because it's Mother's Day and my mother is dead. Each year that goes by it's more and more apparent that I don't have family...just relatives. I only have myself to look after me (not excluding God). Just me. I guess that's why I am making such a point to do this 100-day challenge. To get my health in order and finally accomplish a set goal.

I thought about going to her grave site but I couldn't bring myself to do it. I was able to go to church for the first time in 3 years since her passing. That was a feat all in itself. I just ended up running errands after church.

It's officially day 35 of my challenge. I've been vegan and worked out daily for 35 days. That is something new for me. Funny thing is, no one at church mentioned anything about my weight loss. It's like no one could tell. My friend, Brittany, asked if I was still doing the challenge. I affirmed that I was and showed her the before and after pictures on my phone. She could tell by the pics but not by standing in front of me. It's disheartening but that just means I just have to keep going so that someone does notice.

I could use a hug. Alas, it's just me so I won't be getting one. It's times like these where being single for years upon years wears thin. I just want someone to hold me.

I need to set a reminder to update about a couple of weird dreams that I had.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019