i need something but i don't know what yet

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017, 11:36 PM

i have some better news. turns out they changed some of the rules in the way they pass out incentive pay. i just wasn't paying attention (i abhor meetings) but i'm in luck. they no longer rate quality for incentive pay but attendance and that has been perfect. so i'm still getting my incentive pay...$540 before taxes. as an added bonus, we were given a christmas bonus check for $500...also before taxes.

i told my manager that my check was still short after my promotion. as with everything, something changed and he didn't know about it. he corrected the problem and i'll get the adjustment plus backpay from sept 24th. that also means that taxes will have their way with me as well.

'A' texted me a few days ago because he wanted some advice. i had no clue what it could possibly be. i procrastinated in calling because i didn't want to give any substantial advice. turns out he needed help in choosing between 2 tents for his 4-yr old daughter. after going back and forth he finally decided on the one i initially suggested. then complete silence. i really should have segued into a closing the conversation before it went south.

'A' started venting about his child's mother on some random shyt and i got angry. i just told him to stop. he replied, "i feel some kinda way about you telling me that"...all i could say is, "fuck you". what? "Fuck you" What?! "FUCK YOU!!" i've never been confrontational with him...ever. i just snapped. i'm tired of people running to me to vent. i'm being inundated with people's problems working in customer care. i can't be that girl for him anymore. there has to be some boundaries. i just blurted out that we've been on the phone for 31-min and you have yet to ask me how i'm doing. of course, he replied with you didn't ask me how i was doing either. you've been yapping the entire time!!! we get into an argument then the conversation slowly deflates.

he asks me how i am doing...it's too late...but i lie...i reluctantly told him i'm fine. it wouldn't matter if i told the truth. he's not the person that i confide about my problems nor my feelings. with my reaction, was wrong. i texted him the next morning stating that i shouldn't have fussed at him and that i'm dealing with something and i snapped. he said not to worry about it. he couldn't tell something was wrong until it was clearly too late.

the next time i talk to 'A' i'll set boundaries. that is if he wants to talk to me again.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019