happy valentines 2018

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018, 10:15 PM

i won't add much today but i thought i'd add an entry to document some of the good things today.

today i talked to a couple of women that touched my heart.

the first woman, Gloria, she called in to get a late fee waived because she was in the hospital sick with both the flu and pneumonia. she still sounded sick. i asked her if she wanted prayer. she said she did and i prayed for her health to be restored to her. she thanked me for praying for her, called me an angel and said that something good was going to happen to me today. i was so excited to hear that i was waiting expectantly for something "good".

the second woman, i think her name is Emma, her voice was so peaceful. there is a certain sound in someone's voice when they know the Lord. anyhoo, she mentioned that she was a widow. i asked if she wanted prayer (it's valentine's day so she's alone for the holiday so i thought i'd ask). she said she did want prayer so i obliged. i prayed that sadness/lonliness wouldn't creep in her heart and that praise and worship stay in her mouth and that she will be an encouragment to others. she said i was blessed and a blessing.

something good. at the end of the work day, i had long forgotten about something "good". before i left the office after a 10-hr day, i ran to the bathroom (because who wants to be stuck in the car when you have to pee?) on my way back to my desk joe, a guy i went with through training, motioned me over to his desk. he handed me a rose :) i guess he either received or purchased bouquet and he was handing out roses to the women in the office. i haven't received roses in about 20 years (outside of the ones i sent myself in my early/mid 20s). my flesh wanted to gripe and ridicule the single rose but my spirit wouldn't. joe didn't have to give me anything and he gave me one. i came straight home and put it in a vase on my nightstand. i'm grateful. all my calls were good and i had about 50 calls less than what i had yesteday. it was a great day.

i've been writing out my prayers in a notebook so i can keep track of what i'm praying for so i can track how God answers them. i've been praying for myself - a whole slew of stuff wrong there, tawanna - to get pregnant, and toi - for her adult sons to straighten up and fly right. toi said she can somewhat see a change but i need to keep praying.

with this sudden surge of prayers, i'm debating foregoing my "annual bday" trip to see the world to hang out with God instead. to really bask in his presence freely, as long as i want, reading the word, hanging out in worship, and increasing my faith. it's a thought.

i'm going to get more piercings next week. not to worry, no more intimate body parts. i want to get more catilage piercings. i just need to narrow down which ones.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019