i've been blessed

Thursday, Apr. 26, 2018, 4:12 PM

monday and tuesday i was just thinking of ways to keep from quitting. i was really at my wits end. it got so bad that my new supervisor gave me about 30-45 min off the phone just to shadow someone just to give me a mental break.

on wednesday, i saw the guy that interviewed me for the stretch lead position a couple of weeks ago. he asked me if i heard anything back yet. i replied back with a no but followed up that i knew what i did wrong in the interview. he says, "i don't think you do."

*major side eye* i had to walk away because he's crazy. who says that? i continued to walk around the building to get steps in just to be healthier. by the time i got back to my desk, i got a skype message from a woman to tell follow up with the interview to tell me what i did wrong. she had me call her and when she answered the phone she was so happy to speak to me. so i'm waiting to hear back what i did wrong and she told me i got the position. I GOT THE FREAKING POSITION!!!! can you believe it? i was on the brink of quitting monday and tuesday and i get a mini-promotion on wednesday. my heart was overflowing with joy. God's been hearing me cry out, complain, question, doubt, pout and fall into despair for months and that all ends in a "suddenly". the position starts april 30th so i only have 2 more days on the phone then i'm free for the next 3 months!! FREE! FREE! FREE!!

but wait there is more. i keep walking around the building to get in more steps and a lady that is on the healthy living team asks me if i'm walking to get in steps. i say yeah, i'm almost at 9k for the day. she then asks for my name so she can give me company points for healthy living. these points allow us company perks like visa cards, movie passes, etc...

but wait there is more. a caller calls in saying she's been on the phone trying to get help for almost an hour. after she told me her issue, i told her i'd be more than happy to assist her. what she needed was a diff department so i did a conf call with that dept so she didn't have to go through phone prompts to get the help she needed. after the call ended she was telling me that she does ministry work. she told me that God wants me to be patient with myself. this is after i wrote a journal entry (personal, paper journal that i can write in at work) beating myself up for not progressing more than i have and in life in general.

so that was my day. i'm happy...no elated that i'll be off the phones starting on monday. just 2 days left on the phones then i'm free. but it's hard to be happy for long knowing that i'm restarting life at such a low, entry level. but i can't complain because i haven't been able to do better on my own up to this point.

i still have a level of embarrassment for doing customer care, making a 2/3rds less money. it's hard but i have to realize this doesn't define my value. my value is in God. i have to keep focusing on that instead of what society says.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019