208? you don't say...

Thursday, Jun. 27, 2019, 9:58 PM

so it's been over a year since i got my last physical. so i figured with my weight gain and noticeable feet swelling i figured it was time to go get one so i got one yesterday. i am thinking the swelling is due to me drinking a gallon of water a day and sitting for 10/12 hours for work. but i need to make sure. i don't need to play with diabetes. my pulse was good (77) and so is my blood pressure (108/76). of course, with all physicals you have to get on the scale. i've accepted my juicyness but still didn't want to deal with the number at the moment. i saw the number in kg but just not ready for the lbs. i lied on a couple of questions during the Q&A session regarding anxiety and depression. i'm working through it. any bouts i have i combat with prayer and worship. it's working. i got blood work done as well and i'll get them back soon. i think it takes about 3 days to get the results if i remember correctly.

my main points of concern are cholesterol (after 3 years of being pescaterian i have elevated cholesterol but not to the point of being medicated) and diabetes/pre-diabetes.

when i got home i was ready to know my number. 94.4kg converts to 208lbs. *slow blink* i have to do better at being vegan. i've become so lazy. i'll ride my couch for days at a time and eat processed snacks. then there was 2 weeks where i ordered uberEats, doordash and postmates daily. i noticed i picked up weight then. and now, here i am.


� previous entry next entry �

back to index

Still lonely - Monday, Jul. 29, 2019
Lonely but not desperate. - Sunday, Jul. 28, 2019
flashback - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2019
deeper - Sunday, Jul. 14, 2019
stepping stones - Friday, Jul. 12, 2019