Leave outcomes to Me

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019, 12:38 PM

I've heard the word "cancer" almost everyday since I've been told I needed to come back in for a sonogram. If I didn't hear it one day, it seems I've heard it multiple times the following day.

I'm still praying and "speaking life" and health into my situation. I'm putting up a brave face but I feel like I could crumble at any moment.

I'm going to make it, regardless. I read a devotional yesterday which was right on time. "Leave outcomes to me. Follow Me wherever I lead, without worrying about how it will turn out. Think if your life as an adventure, with Me as your Guide and Companion. Love in the now, concentrating on staying in step with Me. When we come to a resting place, take time to be refreshed in my Presence."

PS 27:13-14 and EX 15:13.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

layoffs loom - Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019
great report pt 2 and a bonus - a dream - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
Happy Thanksgiving - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019
Great report pt 1 - Sunday, Dec. 08, 2019
surrendering - Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019