new things

Sunday, Sept. 09, 2018, 4:19 PM

so i've had my new piercing for 4 days now. if you don't know what it looks like, here's a drawing.

i've been showing the "uninstalled" jewelry to multiple people and they love it. it matches my nipple rings. the jewelry is virtually weightless and to be honest, i honestly don't feel it at all which makes it an easy piercing to take care of but i did expect some type of stimulation with this type of piercing. i don't feel it when i walk or when i cross my legs. i'll have to modify the jewelry to a longer bar or a bigger end in order to feel anything or just have that special someone apply more pressure to the area.

because of my experience, i've talked 2 friends into getting one :) birds of a feather ;)

the oddest thing about this jewelry is performing soaks. never in my wildest dreams did i ever imagine having a shot glass in between my legs. this is evidence that i clearly need to dream bigger.

ok, on to some bad news. i was in atlanta last week for a worship retreat. the day that i was leaving, housekeeping stole a necklace that i've had for over 10 years. i felt victimized and didn't say anything that day but i did notify management in a survey, twitter, yelp and foursquare. i got an email apologizing if there was anything they could do and i replied i wanted my necklace back. i haven't heard anything since. i was told by an individual that works in security/safety that they apologize for the lack of communication from the hotel and that i should be contacted soon.

i haven't told the group i was with yet because i don't want to ruin their "high" from that weekend. but we plan on doing more trips and i don't want anyone else to fall victim to the way they handle missing items. so if i'm not satisfied with the outcome by the end of this week i'm going to let them know and request we not stay at their hotels in the future.

my internal interviews with my company were a total bust. i'm just not a good interviewer. since i'm not getting a bump in pay i decided to change my schedule. i have no doubt that will be approved and i'll go in at 7:15am and get off at 3:45pm. i'm just tired of dealing with customers that are rude and refuse to be held accountable for their actions. they tend to outweigh the good customers in the evening. this is adult daycare at it's worst and i'm beyond being done. it's gotten to the point i count down the minutes, i.e, i have an hour and 8 min left. it's just that bad. today my journey begins to find another job. i still don't know what i want. *hangs head low and ashamed*

oh one last thing, my last call yesterday lasted over an hour. but it was the best call i had in ages. a lady spoke into my life. she started confirming the prayers i had been praying. even prayers that i prayed for that morning. i asked God to let me know that he's listening to my prayers. she confirmed that. i asked God that i wanted to meet the person he plans to be my husband this year. i don't want to get married but i just want to meet him. she said i was going to meet him soon so i need to get ready. that there were things that i only told God that i wanted in a husband so i will know when he comes because he will be what i wanted. i get to fall in love again with someone that is going to love me back. that i need to start telling myself that i'm beautiful and making the effort to change the things i don't like. make the changes to be the person i want to be. adding makeup, cute clothes. feel good about myself. i don't recall her mentioning anything about the job situation. i wish i could remember because i'm hurting.

when she mentioned that i was going to meet him soon, i got scared. i'm finally going to have someone. after all these years. after 'A' being the only image of someone by my side i get to actually have someone for me. the image will be replaced. i'm scared but i'll take it one step at a time. i'll finally get what i always wanted. i won't have to look at movies and long to have affection. i'm excited. i'll have someone to talk to about my life. my feelings. my hopes. dreams. joke around with and lay in bed all weekend. this is going to be great.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

test 3 - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2019
43 birthdays - Sunday, Apr. 07, 2019
just checking in - Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019
happy valentine's 2019 - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
untouchable - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019