today was a good day

Sunday, Nov. 03, 2019, 11:15 PM

i'm hurting for companionship. could be that the holidays are around the corner and i see everyone progressing in their lives and i'm still at a stand still.

i'm thankful that i had a good day. i went to church in the first time in over a year and i needed that time around the congregation. i hugged a lot of people. it just felt great to see people again. i ended up going to lunch with a friend that attends her now husband's church. it's a good to see how married people interact. i haven't been around that in forever.

i got a chance to paint tommie's nails tonight. it reminded me of when my mom used to paint my nails. it was a bonding time. i walked in thinking tommie had forgotten about me painting her nails but she brought it up. her memory was pretty good today. her nails looked good. being with her makes me miss my mom even more. both tommie and max haven't been feeling well in my last 2 visits. i have to pray for them even more.

i need a hug. someone to hold me. hopefully when i find someone, they will know exactly what i need.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

Great report pt 1 - Sunday, Dec. 08, 2019
surrendering - Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019
Leave outcomes to Me - Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019
three weeks and counting - Friday, Nov. 15, 2019
let it go - Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019