c'est la vie

Thursday, May. 05, 2022, 11:24 AM

ok it's unofficially official. i'm in perimenopause.

i check the symptoms that i'm experiencing and it's not all because of the fibroids. i'm experiencing some urinary incontinence and undeniable period changes. my period was 9 days late and it's still spotty. i did research online about perimenopause and it said that because of hormone changes in estrogen and a weaker pelvic floor that i can experience urinary incontinence. i have never sneezed so much in the past few months...and for no reason. i don't have allergies, i'm not sick. but hey, c'est la vie.

this cycle, my period consists of light spotting. drastically different from last month as i bled like a stuck pig.

i'm doing my best to change my perspective on things. i.e., this is a new chapter in my life. my body is changing as it was always designed to change. this is not happening to me but i'm changing. growth in stages.

� previous entry next entry �

back to index

Words of Encouragement - Monday, Jul. 04, 2022
i want to live again - Sunday, Jul. 03, 2022
be the change you want to see. consistent. - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
a crossroad - Tuesday, May. 24, 2022
so i did a thing. - Saturday, May. 07, 2022